Staff 2019-20

Staff 2019-20

LEADERSHIP TEAM
Mrs L Heath - CEO Uffculme Academy Trust  
(heathl@uffculmetrust.org)
Mr D MacCormick - Headteacher  (dmaccormick@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Mrs S Davison - Senior Deputy Headteacher  (sdavison1@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Mrs C Berry - Deputy Headteacher  (cberry@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Mrs J James - Assistant Headteacher  (jjames1@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Mr G Ireland - Assistant Headteacher  (gireland@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Ms K Laws - Associate Member  (klaws@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Miss K Lemon - Associate Member  (klemon@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Mrs F Challis - Head of Sixth Form  (fchallis@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Mrs T Coles - Business Manager  (tcoles@educ.somerset.gov.uk)

(* = Subject Leader / Team Leader)

Art
Mrs C Cumberland*  (ccumberland@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Miss S Munro                (smunro@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Mrs N Taylor                  (ntaylor1@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Mrs J Ward                    (jward2@educ.somerset.gov.uk)

Business Studies
Miss I Hamilton            (ihamilton1@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Miss K Lemon*              (klemon@educ.somerset.gov.uk)

Design & Technology
Mrs W Da Costa           (wdcosta@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Mrs L Hutchings           (lhutchings@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Mrs A Lawrence            (mlawrence3@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Mrs O Talbot                   (otalbot@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Mr I Webb*                      (iwebb@educ.somerset.gov.uk

Drama
Mrs P Jolliffe                     (pojolliffe@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Mrs J Lowe                         (jlowe2@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Mrs L Shaun*                     (lshaun@educ.somerset.gov.uk)

English
Mrs C Berry                        (cberry@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Ms J Booth                           (jbooth1@educ.somerset.gov.uk
Mrs A Carlile                       (acarlile@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Mrs S Davison                     (sdavison1@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Mrs S Elder                          (selder@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Mrs L Gilbert                       (lgilbert1@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Mrs L Gold                            (lgold@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Mr G Ireland                        (gireland@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Ms P Lamond                       (plamond@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Mr J Migliari                         (jmigliari@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Mrs E Naylor                        (enaylor@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Miss C Smith                        (csmith5@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Mr P Webber                       (pwebber@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Mrs K Wilson*                      (kwilson2@educ.somerset.gov.uk)

Geography
Mrs S Cameron-Mitchell  (scameronmitchell@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Mrs D Cooper                        (dcooper@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Mrs C Craig                             (ccraig@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Mrs K Harris                           (kharris1@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Miss B Rabbitts*                   (brabbitts@educ.somerset.gov.uk)

Health & Social Care
Miss L Chapman*                  (lchapman@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Mrs M Thorne                         (mthorne@educ.somerset.gov.uk)

History
Mrs F Challis                           (fchallis@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Mrs J James                             (jjames1@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Mr S Roper*                             (sroper@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Mr D Tozer                               (dtozer@educ.somerset.gov.uk)

Computing & IT
Mr J Migliari                             (jmigliari@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Mrs C Park                                (cpark2@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Mr R Stones                              (rstones@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Mrs J Welsh*                            (jwelsh@educ.somerset.gov.uk)

Law
Mrs H Scott                              (hscott1@educ.somerset.gov.uk)

Maths
Mr A Bates                                (abates@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Mrs B Boobyer                        (bboobyer@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Miss E Cummings                   (ecummings@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Miss G Herrington                 (gherrington@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Mrs S Holland                           (sholland@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Mr L Iles                                       (liles@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Ms K Laws*                                 (klaws@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Mr O Locker                               (olocker@educ.soemrset.gov.uk)
Ms S Moore                                (smoore1@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Mr C Slinger                               (cslinger1@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Ms J Wheatley                          (jawheatley@educ.somerset.gov.uk)

Modern Languages
Mrs F Hiscox                              (fhiscox@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Miss F Pellé*                               (fpelle@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Mrs H Pembrey                        (hjpembrey@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Mr J Migliari                               (jmigliari@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Mrs M Read                                (mread@educ.somerset.gov.uk)

Music
Ms J Farey                                    (jfarey1@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Mr A Gilham*                              (argilham@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Mrs K Seib                                    (kfseib@educ.somerset.gov.uk)

Physical Education
Mr R Barker*                               (rbarker@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Mr C Bennett                             (cbennett@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Mrs E Bowker                             (ebowker@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Mr I Burns                                    (iburns@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Miss L Chapman                        (lchapman@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Mr S Jenkins                                (sjenkins1@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Mrs S Preston                             (spreston@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Mr P Reid                                      (preid1@educ.somerset.gov.uk)

Religious Studies
Mrs K Chape                               (kchape@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Miss M Sullivan*                        (msullivan@educ.somerset.gov.uk)

Science
Mr T Ayles                                   (tayles@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Ms S Brammeld                         (sbrammeld@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Mr J Clarke                                  (jclarke@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Mr J Cuthbert*                          (jcuthbert1@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Dr A Ferraro                                (aferraro@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Miss C King                                  (cking3@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Mr R Lowry                                  (rjlowry@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Mr M Pearce                               (mpearce2@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Mr N Robins                                (nrobins@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Mrs R Spencer                            (rspencer@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Mr J Swarbrick                           (jswarbrick1@educ.somerset.gov.uk)

Sociology
Mrs E Inghams                            (jingrams@educ.somerset.gov.uk)

Year Leaders
Year 7 - Mrs A Carlile              (acarlile@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Year 8 - Ms P Lamond              (plamond@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Year 9 - Mr J Swarbrick          (jswarbrick1@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Year 10 - Mr P Reid                   (preid1@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Year 11 - Mr C Slinger             (cslinger1@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Year 12/13 - Mrs F Challis    (fchallis@educ.somerset.gov.uk)

Pastoral Leaders
Year 7 - Mrs K Akerman          (kakerman@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Year 8 - Mrs K Akerman           (kakerman@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Year 9 - Mrs K Down                 (kdown1@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Year 10 - Mrs L Haynes            (lhaynes1@educ.someret.gov.uk)
Year 11 - Mrs K Down              (kdown1@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Years 12/13 - TBA

SENCo
Mrs L Gold - SENCo                    (lgold@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Mrs S Watson - Assist SENCo (swatson2@educ.somerset.gov.uk)

Ready to Learn Coordinator
Mrs J Armstrong

Attendance Officer
Mrs C Jolly                                          (cjolly@educ.somerset.gov.uk)

PA to Headteacher
Vacant

Marketing & Publicity
Mrs C Spokes*

Display
Mrs A Heale

Admin Support Team
Mrs P Duffy
Miss S King
Mrs M Ryder
Mrs C Stuckey*
Mrs A Warren

Data Support Team
Mrs J Crabb*
Mrs A Edmunds
Mrs P Gibson
Mrs L Knight
Mrs L Such 

Reprographics
Mrs S Blakemore
Mrs H Emery

First Aid Centre 
Mrs A Warren*

Finance 
Mrs K Hounsell
Mrs D Morgan*

Laboratory Technicians 
Ms B Burton
Miss H Carpenter
Mrs L Constable*
Mrs G Lloyd-Jones

Parent & Family Support Advisor
Mrs C Markham                                    (cmarkham@educ.somerset.gov.uk)

Teaching Assistants
Mrs G Ayres
Mrs L Charles
Miss H Coles
Ms J Farey
Mrs N Graves
Miss O Henry-Riley
Mrs K Hollick
Mrs S Lawrence
Mrs L Lury
Miss R Parkes
Mrs A Papworth
Mrs A Rawlins
Mrs A Richards
Miss D Taylor

Cover Supervisors
Mrs R Austin
Miss E Coogan
Mrs C Savage

Sports Centre
Mr R Evans*
Mr I Burns

Learning Centre 
Mrs K Booth
Miss E Curley
Mrs J Edge*

Lunchtime Supervisors
Mrs O Lopes
Mrs D Parkinson
Mrs A Warren* 

Premises                 (hpremises@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Mr B Haydon
Mr P Lowe
Mr C Perry
Mr J Phillips* 

Cleaning Supervisor 
Miss C Gage

ICT Technicians  (hict@educ.somerest.gov.uk)
Mr J Male
Mr K Sealey* 

Design Technician 
Mr J Livingstone 

Food/Textiles Technician 
Mrs T Marlow 

Performing Arts Technician
Mrs L Cunningham

Cook Supervisors (Aspens)
U/S: Mrs D Pitman
L/S: Mrs K Stapleforth

OTHER PEOPLE IMPORTANT TO THE ACADEMY

Visiting Instrumental Staff
Wind: Mrs L Cunningham, Mrs T Murphy
Drums: Mr W McRae
Keyboard/Piano: Mrs L Cunningham
Strings: Mrs A Ennis
Brass: Mr J Phillips
Guitar: Mr P Rosenberg 

Careers Advisor 
Mrs E Higman 

Useful Links

Contact Details

01460 260100

If you require any information in an alternative format, please contact the Academy on 01460 260100

Holyrood Academy Zembard Lane, Chard,
Somerset, TA20 1JL

Holyrood Academy is a part of the Uffculme Academy Trust (UAT). UAT is a Company Limited by Guarantee registered in England and Wales number 07338835 and an Exempt Charity.
Registered address: Chapel Hill, Uffculme, Devon EX15 3AG