Staff 2020-21

Staff 2020-21

LEADERSHIP TEAM
Mrs L Heath - CEO Uffculme Academy Trust

Mr D MacCormick - Headteacher 
Mrs S Davison - Senior Deputy Headteacher (DSL)
Mr J Black - Deputy Headteacher
Mr R Crocker - Deputy Headteacher

Mrs J James - Assistant Headteacher
Mr G Ireland - Assistant Headteacher
Ms K Laws - Associate Headteacher
Miss K Lemon - Associate Headteacher
Mrs F Challis - Head of Sixth Form / Associate Headteacher
Mrs T Coles - Director of Finance and Support Services

YEAR LEADERS  
Year 7 Mrs A Carlile
Year 8 Mrs H Wall
Year 9 Mr M Walker-Jones
Year 10 Mr C Slinger
Year 11 Mr P Reid
Sixth Form Mrs F Challis   

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

           

(* = Subject Leader / Team Leader)

Art
Miss S Munro*                (smunro@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Mrs N Taylor                   (ntaylor1@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Mrs J Ward                     (jward2@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Mrs J Wilson

Business Studies
Mr J Black
Miss I Hamilton              (ihamilton1@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Miss K Lemon*              (klemon@educ.somerset.gov.uk)

Computing & IT
Mr A Easton
Mrs C Park    (cpark2@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Mrs J Welsh* (jwelsh@educ.somerset.gov.uk)

Design & Technology
Miss E Coogan
Mrs W Da Costa            (wdcosta@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Mrs L Hutchings             (lhutchings@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Mrs A Lawrence             (mlawrence3@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Mrs O Talbot                   (otalbot@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Mr I Webb*                      (iwebb@educ.somerset.gov.uk

Drama
Mrs P Jolliffe                       (pojolliffe@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Mrs J Lowe                         (jlowe2@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Mrs L Shaun*                      (lshaun@educ.somerset.gov.uk)

English
Mrs L Bateson
Ms J Booth                           (jbooth1@educ.somerset.gov.uk
Mrs A Carlile                        (acarlile@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Mrs S Davison                      (sdavison1@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Mrs S Elder                          (selder@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Mrs L Gilbert                         (lgilbert1@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Mrs L Gold                            (lgold@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Miss N Robinson
Miss C Smith                        (csmith5@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Mr P Webber                        (pwebber@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Miss K Wilsher
Mrs K Wilson*                      (kwilson2@educ.somerset.gov.uk)

Geography
Mrs S Cameron-Mitchell       (scameronmitchell@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Mrs D Cooper                        (dcooper@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Mrs C Craig                            (ccraig@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Mrs K Harris                           (kharris1@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Miss B Rabbitts*                    (brabbitts@educ.somerset.gov.uk)

Health & Social Care
Miss L Chapman*                   (lchapman@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Mrs M Thorne                         (mthorne@educ.somerset.gov.uk)

History
Mrs F Challis                            (fchallis@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Mr G Ireland
Mrs J James                             (jjames1@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Mr S Roper*                              (sroper@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Mr D Tozer                                (dtozer@educ.somerset.gov.uk)

Law
Mrs H Scott                               (hscott1@educ.somerset.gov.uk)

Maths
Mr A Bates                                  (abates@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Mrs A Blackmore
Mrs B Boobyer                            (bboobyer@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Miss G Herrington                       (gherrington@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Mrs S Holland                              (sholland@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Mr L Iles                                       (liles@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Ms K Laws*                                  (klaws@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Mr O Locker                                 (olocker@educ.soemrset.gov.uk)
Mr M Walker-Jones
Mr C Slinger                                 (cslinger1@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Ms J Wheatley                             (jawheatley@educ.somerset.gov.uk)

Modern Languages
Mrs F Hiscox                               (fhiscox@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Miss F Pellé*                               (fpelle@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Mrs H Pembrey                           (hjpembrey@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Mr J Migliari                                 (jmigliari@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Mrs M Read                                 (mread@educ.somerset.gov.uk)

Music 
Mrs K Seib                                    (kfseib@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Miss N Wilsher*

Physical Education
Miss K Armstong
Mr R Barker*                               (rbarker@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Mrs E Bowker                             (ebowker@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Miss L Chapman                        (lchapman@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Mr S Jenkins                                (sjenkins1@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Mrs S Preston                             (spreston@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Mr P Reid                                      (preid1@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Mr M Walker-Jones

Psychology
Mrs E Ingrams*                            (jingrams@educ.somerset.gov.uk)

Religious Studies
Mrs K Chape                               (kchape@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Mrs E Delaney
Miss M Sullivan*                          (msullivan@educ.somerset.gov.uk)

Science
Mr T Ayles                                   (tayles@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Ms S Brammeld                          (sbrammeld@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Mr J Cuthbert*                             (jcuthbert1@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Dr A Ferraro                                (aferraro@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Miss D Harding
Miss C King                                  (cking3@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Mr R Lowry                                  (rjlowry@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Mr M Pearce                                (mpearce2@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Mrs R Spencer                             (rspencer@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Mrs H Wall

Sociology
Mrs K Harris
Mrs M Thorne*                             

Pastoral Services
Mrs K Akerman         
Mrs K Down                 
Mrs L Haynes            

Attendance Officer
Mrs C Jolly                                          (cjolly@educ.somerset.gov.uk)

PA to Headteacher
Mrs L Driscoll

Marketing & Publicity
Mrs C Spokes*

Display
Mrs A Heale

Admin Support Team
Mrs P Duffy
Mrs L Knight
Mrs S Lenihan
Mrs M Ryder
Mrs C Stuckey*
Mrs A Warren

Data Support Team
Mrs J Crabb*
Mrs A Edmunds
Mrs P Gibson
Mrs L Such 

Reprographics
Mrs S Blakemore
Mrs H Emery

First Aid Centre 
Mrs A Warren*

Finance 
Mrs T Coles
Mrs K Hounsell
Mrs D Morgan*

Laboratory Technicians 
Ms B Burton
Miss H Carpenter
Mrs L Constable*
Mrs G Lloyd-Jones

Parent & Family Support Advisor
Mrs C Markham      (cmarkham@educ.somerset.gov.uk)

SENCo
Mrs L Gold              (lgold@educ.somerset.gov.uk)

Student Support Manager
Mrs S Watson         (swatson2@educ.somerset.gov.uk)

Student Services
Mrs R Austin
Mrs G Ayres
Mrs L Charles
Miss H Coles
Miss O Henry-Riley
Mrs K Hollick
Mr J Ingrams
Mrs S King
Mr R Kinsella
Mrs S Lawrence
Mrs A Papworth
Miss R Parkes
Mrs A Rawlins
Mrs A Richards
Mrs S Rose
Miss D Taylor
Mrs N Williams

Cover Supervisors
Mr C Bennett
Mr I Burns
Miss E Coogan

Sports Development Officer
Mr R Evans

Learning Centre 
Mrs K Booth
Miss E Curley
Mrs J Edge*

Lunchtime Supervisors
Mrs O Lopes
Mrs D Parkinson
Mrs A Warren* 

Premises   (hpremises@educ.somerset.gov.uk)
Mr R Cousins
Mr B Haydon*
Mr P Lowe
Mr C Perry

Cleaning Supervisor 
Miss C Gage

ICT Technicians  (hict@educ.somerest.gov.uk)
Mr J Male
Mr K Sealey* 

Design Technician 
Mr J Livingstone 

Food/Textiles Technician 
Mrs T Marlow 

Performing Arts Technician
Mrs L Cunningham

Cook Supervisors (Aspens)
U/S: Mrs D Pitman
L/S: Mrs K Stapleforth

OTHER PEOPLE IMPORTANT TO THE ACADEMY

Visiting Instrumental Staff
Wind: Mrs L Cunningham, Mrs T Murphy
Drums: Mr W McRae
Keyboard/Piano: Mrs L Cunningham
Strings: Mrs A Ennis
Brass: Mr J Phillips
Guitar: Mr P Rosenberg 

Careers Advisor 
Mrs E Higman 

Useful Links

Contact Details

01460 260100

If you require any information in an alternative format, please contact the Academy on 01460 260100

Holyrood Academy Zembard Lane, Chard,
Somerset, TA20 1JL

Holyrood Academy is a part of the Uffculme Academy Trust (UAT). UAT is a Company Limited by Guarantee registered in England and Wales number 07338835 and an Exempt Charity.
Registered address: Chapel Hill, Uffculme, Devon EX15 3AG